A 10-inch nonstick frying pan is the size most home cooks reach for without thinking. It holds three or four eggs, a folded quesadilla, a couple of fish fillets or a pan of chorizo and potatoes for two, and it is light enough to tip with one hand. It is also the size that wears out fastest, because it gets used every day.
The number on the box is only part of the story. Makers measure across the rim, so a “10-inch” pan can have a flat cooking floor anywhere from about seven and a half inches upward, and the coating can be a conventional PTFE-type nonstick or a ceramic one with different heat rules. This guide sorts those details out for seven 10-inch pans that are in stock on Amazon now.
Julia’s earns a commission on purchases made through links on this page, at no cost to you. Recommendations are based on what a restaurant kitchen looks for, product specifications and verified buyer reports.
Quick verdict: which 10-inch nonstick pan to buy
For most kitchens, the best 10 non stick frying pan here is the Made In ProCoat 10-inch: a five-ply stainless clad body that works on induction, a coating Made In rates for the oven to 500°F, and a restaurant-style shape. On a tight budget, the T-fal Experience 10.25-inch is a different size of the pan America’s Test Kitchen names its Best Buy. If you want a ceramic coating rather than PTFE, pick the Calphalon Premier Ceramic 10-inch.
Below, the five standout pans side by side, then all seven in detail, with the coating named for each so you know which heat rules apply.
Five 10-inch nonstick pans side by side
Five standout picks, one for each kind of cook, with the coating, body and oven limit as each maker or listing states them. All seven pans are reviewed in full below.
| Pan | Best for | Coating | Induction / oven | Buy on Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Made In ProCoat 10-inch Nonstick Frying PanBest overall
|
Daily cooking on any stove | Conventional nonstick, two layers, on 5-ply clad | Yes / 500°F (maker) | View on Amazon |
T-fal Experience 10.25-inch Nonstick Fry PanBudget pick
|
Low cost, induction included | Conventional nonstick on aluminum | Yes / 350°F (lower listed figure) | View on Amazon |
Calphalon Premier Ceramic 10-inch Frying PanBest ceramic
|
PTFE-free cooking, oven finishing | Ceramic, made without PFAS | Not stated / 500°F | View on Amazon |
Circulon A1 10-inch Nonstick Frying PanBest for the dishwasher
|
Busy kitchens that skip hand washing | PTFE-based ScratchDefense | Yes / 400°F | View on Amazon |
Scanpan Professional 10.25-inch Fry PanBest for metal utensils
|
Browning and deglazing on gas or electric | PTFE-based Stratanium, PFOA-free | No / 500°F (retailer) | View on Amazon |
Product images from Amazon. Oven limits and stove compatibility are as each maker or listing states them; where two figures conflict, we show the lower one.
Our picks for the best 10 non stick frying pan
These seven pans are all sold as 10-inch or 10.25-inch fry pans, and between them they cover both coating families: five conventional nonstick pans, which release food most easily but want low to medium heat, and two ceramic pans, which are made without PTFE but, according to America’s Test Kitchen, are less slick and less durable over time. Two picks are different sizes of pans recommended on our sibling pages, and we say why in each case.
1. Made In ProCoat 10-inch Nonstick Frying Pan – Clad Body, Induction Ready

The ProCoat is the 10-inch version of the 12-inch Made In pan on our best nonstick pans guide. We include the smaller size because it is the one most people actually use for eggs and quick sautés, and because the 10-inch listing is clear about something the box never says: the flat cooking surface is 7.5 inches across, inside a 10.5-inch rim.
Under the coating is a five-ply stainless clad body, which Made In says is made in Italy and then coated in the United States with multiple layers of its professional-grade nonstick. That steel exterior is what lets it work on induction, and it is why the pan feels steadier on a burner than a thin aluminum pan. Made In rates the coating for the oven to 500°F and asks you to hand wash it and avoid metal utensils. The coating chemistry is not named on the listing or the maker page, so we call it a conventional nonstick.
The 1.75-inch depth and flared walls suit flipping an omelet or tossing peppers and onions for fajitas. The trade-off is that 7.5-inch floor: two eggs and a tortilla fit, a full breakfast for three does not.
Why we like it
- Five-ply stainless clad body, per Made In
- Works on gas, electric and induction
- Oven safe to 500°F, according to the maker
- Listing gives the real cooking-surface size: 7.5 inches
Key specifications
| Model | COOK-10-FRY-PE-ITA |
|---|---|
| Coating | Conventional nonstick, two layers (chemistry not named) |
| Body | 5-ply stainless clad |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10.5 in / 7.5 in |
| Induction | Yes |
| Oven-safe to | 500°F (maker) |
| Dishwasher | No, hand wash (maker) |
| Warranty | Not stated on listing |
Why we recommend it
It suits a cook who wants one well-built small nonstick pan that works on any stove, including induction, and can finish a frittata in the oven.
Skip it if you want a big flat floor for the money; the 7.5-inch cooking surface is small for the price.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Clad steel body sits flat and works on induction
- High oven rating for a nonstick pan
- Restaurant-style flared shape
Cons
- Hand wash only
- No metal utensils, per Made In
- Small cooking floor for a 10.5-inch rim
2. T-fal Experience 10.25-inch Nonstick Fry Pan – Induction on a Budget

America’s Test Kitchen names the 12.5-inch T-fal Experience its Best Buy nonstick skillet. This is the same line in the 10.25-inch size, which none of our sibling pages carries, and it keeps the features that make the line good value: an aluminum body with a base that works on induction, a riveted silicone handle and T-fal’s Thermo-Spot, a ring in the center that turns solid red when the pan is preheated.
That indicator matters more than it sounds. T-fal’s use and care sheet tells you to cook on low to medium heat, never to leave an empty pan on a hot burner or let it boil dry, and to match the pan to a burner of similar size. A visible preheat signal makes it easier to stop before the pan gets too hot.
The listing is messy about the oven limit: the title says 400°F, one bullet says 350°F. Go by the lower figure. It is dishwasher safe, and one bullet says the interior is safe for metal utensils, though we would still use wood or silicone to make any nonstick last.
Why we like it
- Works on all cooktops, including induction, per the listing
- Thermo-Spot preheat indicator
- Dishwasher safe
- Limited lifetime warranty
Key specifications
| Model | H9090564 |
|---|---|
| Coating | Conventional nonstick (listing names Platinum and Prometal Pro) |
| Body | Aluminum with induction base |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10.25 in / Not stated |
| Induction | Yes |
| Oven-safe to | 350°F (listing also says 400°F) |
| Dishwasher | Yes |
| Warranty | Limited lifetime |
Why we recommend it
It suits anyone who wants a dependable everyday egg and quesadilla pan for little money, especially on an induction cooktop.
Skip it if you want a pan that goes under the broiler or into a hot oven; the oven rating is low and the listing contradicts itself.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Low cost for an induction-ready pan
- Preheat indicator helps avoid overheating
- Comfortable silicone handle
Cons
- Conflicting oven figures on the listing
- Silicone handle limits oven use
- Coating names vary across the listing

3. Calphalon Premier Ceramic 10-inch Frying Pan – Ceramic With a 500°F Oven Rating

Our ceramic nonstick pan guide recommends this line in the 12-inch size with a lid. The 10-inch pan here is sold without a lid, and we include it because it is one of the few ceramic 10-inch pans with a 500°F oven rating and stainless handles, which makes it useful for starting eggs on the stove and finishing them in the oven.
Calphalon says the ceramic surface is made without PFAS, is safe for metal utensils and resists scratching. The body is hard-anodized aluminum for fast, even heating. Calphalon calls it dishwasher safe but recommends hand washing to keep the finish, which is the usual advice for ceramic. America’s Test Kitchen notes that ceramic coatings are not quite as slick or as durable as traditional nonstick, so plan on a little fat in the pan and gentle heat.
Induction compatibility is not stated on the listing, so check before you buy if you cook on induction.
Why we like it
- Ceramic surface made without PFAS, per Calphalon
- Oven safe to 500°F
- Stainless handle stays cool on the stovetop, per the listing
- Calphalon rates it for metal utensils
Key specifications
| Model | 2232462 |
|---|---|
| Coating | Ceramic, made without PFAS |
| Body | Hard-anodized aluminum |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10 in / Not stated |
| Induction | Not stated |
| Oven-safe to | 500°F |
| Dishwasher | Yes; hand wash recommended |
| Warranty | Not stated on listing |
Why we recommend it
It suits a cook who has decided against PTFE and wants a ceramic 10-inch pan that can also go into a hot oven.
Skip it if you cook on induction and need that confirmed in writing; the listing does not say.
Pros and cons
Pros
- High oven rating for ceramic
- Metal-utensil safe, per the maker
- Hard-anodized body heats quickly
Cons
- Induction not stated
- Ceramic tends to lose slickness sooner than PTFE, per ATK
- No lid in this listing
4. Circulon A1 10-inch Nonstick Frying Pan – Made for the Dishwasher

Most nonstick makers say “dishwasher safe” and then recommend hand washing. Circulon goes further with the A1 line and calls it “truly dishwasher safe”, which is the reason to choose it if your pans go in the machine every night.
The ScratchDefense coating is a triple-layer nonstick; retailer disclosures for the A1 line list PTFE, FEP and PFA, so this is a conventional PTFE-type pan. Circulon says it meets or exceeds FDA standards for food contact. The figures on the listing, such as lasting 130 times longer than the competition, come from Circulon’s own testing, so treat them as the maker’s claim. What is more concrete is the build: a thick, edge-to-edge steel base that makes it induction suitable and helps it resist warping, and handles of cast stainless steel and silicone.
The oven limit is 400°F, and the line carries a lifetime limited warranty.
Why we like it
- Circulon states it is truly dishwasher safe
- Edge-to-edge steel base for induction
- Nonstick inside and out for easy cleanup
- Lifetime limited warranty
Key specifications
| Model | 81836 |
|---|---|
| Coating | ScratchDefense, PTFE-based (retailer disclosure) |
| Body | Aluminum with steel base |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10 in / Not stated |
| Induction | Yes |
| Oven-safe to | 400°F |
| Dishwasher | Yes |
| Warranty | Lifetime limited |
Why we recommend it
It suits a household where the frying pan goes in the dishwasher no matter what the care card says.
Skip it if you want to avoid PTFE; choose the Calphalon or Cuisinart ceramic pan instead.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Built with dishwasher cleaning in mind
- Induction-ready steel base
- Comfortable stainless and silicone handle
Cons
- Durability figures are the maker’s own
- 400°F oven limit
5. Scanpan Professional 10.25-inch Fry Pan – Browns and Deglazes, Made in Denmark

Scanpan builds its nonstick pans to do things nonstick usually avoids. The listing describes this one as cookware that “browns, braises, sears and deglazes”, and it is rated for metal utensils and the dishwasher. That makes it a good choice for a cook who wants to brown onions and chiles for a salsa base and then scrape up the fond without reaching for a second pan.
The coating is Scanpan’s Stratanium, a multi-layer nonstick that retailers list as PTFE-based; the listing itself says PFOA-free. Scanpan describes the pan as artisan-made in Denmark, with stainless steel handles and a lifetime guarantee against defects in material or craftsmanship. Retailers list the Professional line as oven safe to 500°F and compatible with every cooktop except induction.
That last point is the one to check. If you cook on induction, look at the Made In, T-fal or Circulon pans instead.
Why we like it
- Listed for browning, searing and deglazing
- Metal-utensil and dishwasher safe
- Made in Denmark
- Lifetime guarantee against manufacturing defects
Key specifications
| Model | 60002600 |
|---|---|
| Coating | Stratanium, PTFE-based (retailers); PFOA-free |
| Body | Not stated on this listing |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10.25 in / Not stated |
| Induction | No (retailer listing) |
| Oven-safe to | 500°F (retailer listing) |
| Dishwasher | Yes |
| Warranty | Lifetime, manufacturing defects |
Why we recommend it
It suits a cook on gas or electric who wants a nonstick pan that tolerates metal tools and still browns food well.
Skip it if you cook on induction; Scanpan’s Professional line does not work on it.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Tolerates metal utensils, per the maker
- High oven rating
- Stainless handle
Cons
- Not for induction
- Thin listing; several specs come from retailers

6. Anolon Advanced Home 10.25-inch Skillet – Hard-Anodized and Easy to Wipe

Anolon’s Advanced Home skillet is a hard-anodized aluminum pan with nonstick inside and out. The exterior coating is the practical feature: it keeps the outside of the pan from staining, so a 10-inch pan used daily for refried beans and eggs still wipes clean.
The interior is Anolon’s Infinity Slide nonstick, which the listing calls sapphire-reinforced and metal-utensil safe. Anolon claims it lasts 16 times longer than traditional nonstick; that is the maker’s own comparison. The SureGrip handles are built for moving the pan from stove to oven, and the oven limit is 400°F. The listing does not say whether the pan works on induction or goes in the dishwasher, so we list both as not stated.
Anolon backs it with a limited lifetime warranty, and the bronze finish is a change from the usual black.
Why we like it
- Hard-anodized aluminum body, per Anolon
- Nonstick exterior resists staining
- Metal-utensil safe interior, per the listing
- Limited lifetime warranty
Key specifications
| Model | 84696 |
|---|---|
| Coating | Infinity Slide conventional nonstick (chemistry not named) |
| Body | Hard-anodized aluminum |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10.25 in / Not stated |
| Induction | Not stated |
| Oven-safe to | 400°F |
| Dishwasher | Not stated on this listing |
| Warranty | Limited lifetime |
Why we recommend it
It suits a gas or electric kitchen that wants a sturdy hard-anodized pan whose outside stays clean.
Skip it if you need induction confirmed; the listing does not say.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Easy-clean exterior
- Metal-utensil safe interior
- Oven use to 400°F
Cons
- Induction and dishwasher use not stated
- Durability figure is the maker’s own
7. Cuisinart GreenGourmet 10-inch Skillet – Ceramic for Induction

If you want ceramic and cook on induction, this is the pan to look at. Cuisinart’s GreenGourmet skillet pairs the company’s Ceramica nonstick, which Cuisinart describes as PTFE- and PFOA-free and petroleum-free, with a hard-anodized body and an induction-ready base that works on all stovetops.
The riveted stainless steel handle stays cool on the stovetop, according to Cuisinart, and is made from 70% recycled stainless steel. The pan goes in the oven to 400°F and carries a lifetime warranty. The listing does not say whether it is dishwasher safe; with ceramic, hand washing is the safer habit anyway.
Like any ceramic, it rewards gentle heat and a little oil. America’s Test Kitchen notes that ceramic surfaces are brittle by nature and can develop microscopic cracks, so avoid thermal shock such as running cold water into a hot pan.
Why we like it
- Ceramic coating described as PTFE- and PFOA-free
- Induction ready, safe for all stovetops
- Stay-cool riveted stainless handle
- Lifetime warranty
Key specifications
| Model | GGI22-24 |
|---|---|
| Coating | Ceramica ceramic, PTFE/PFOA-free |
| Body | Hard-anodized aluminum |
| Rim / cooking surface | 10 in / Not stated |
| Induction | Yes |
| Oven-safe to | 400°F |
| Dishwasher | Not stated |
| Warranty | Lifetime |
Why we recommend it
It suits an induction kitchen that wants a ceramic 10-inch pan from a long-established maker.
Skip it if you want the slickest possible release for eggs; a conventional nonstick pan is slicker.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Ceramic that works on induction
- Stainless handle for oven use
- Lifetime warranty
Cons
- Dishwasher use not stated
- Ceramic wears faster than PTFE, per ATK
- 400°F oven limit
What “10-inch” really means on a nonstick pan
Cookware is measured across the top rim, not across the flat floor where food actually cooks. Flared walls are what make a fry pan good for sliding out an omelet, but they also take space from the floor. Made In is one of the few makers to publish both numbers: its 10-inch ProCoat has a 10.5-inch rim and a 7.5-inch cooking surface. Most listings give only the rim.
In practice, a 10-inch nonstick pan is a pan for one or two people. It fits a flour tortilla for a quesadilla, three or four eggs, or a single layer of shrimp for two. If you regularly cook for four, the floor of a 12-inch pan is the more useful size; our 12-inch frying pan guide covers those. If you mostly cook one egg at a time, the pans on our small frying pan page heat faster and take less space.

Heat, coatings and safety for a 10-inch nonstick pan
A smaller pan heats faster, and an empty one heats fastest of all. That is the main safety point for any conventional nonstick. Chemours, which makes Teflon coatings, advises against preheating a nonstick pan on high heat while it is empty; it recommends starting at a lower heat with oil, butter or food already in the pan, notes that empty pans reach high temperatures very quickly, and says the coating can begin to deteriorate if accidentally heated above about 660°F. Chemours also says not to use nonstick cookware in an oven hotter than 500°F and does not recommend broiling with it. T-fal’s own care sheet says the same in plainer words: cook on low to medium heat, never leave an empty pan on a hot burner, never let it boil dry.
The US Food and Drug Administration lists nonstick coatings on cookware among its authorized food-contact uses of PFAS, and states that studies show negligible amounts of PFAS in this coating can migrate to food. Ceramic coatings are a different material, sold as made without PTFE or PFAS; they have their own limits, chiefly that they lose slickness sooner. Whichever you choose, the maker’s oven limit is the ceiling, and where a listing gives two figures, use the lower one.
How to choose a 10-inch nonstick frying pan
Coating: conventional or ceramic
Conventional (PTFE-type) nonstick releases eggs and fish most easily and, in America’s Test Kitchen’s experience, lasts longer than ceramic. Ceramic avoids PTFE but needs a little fat and gentler handling. Every pick above names its coating so you know which you are buying.
Your stove
Induction needs a magnetic base. The Made In, T-fal, Circulon and Cuisinart pans state induction compatibility; the Scanpan Professional does not work on induction; the Calphalon and Anolon listings do not say.
Oven limit and handle
If you finish frittatas or tortilla española in the oven, look for a stainless handle and a 400°F to 500°F rating. Silicone-handled pans such as the T-fal have lower limits.
Cleaning
Dishwashers shorten the life of most nonstick coatings, which is why many makers say “dishwasher safe” and then recommend hand washing. Circulon’s A1 is the one pan here designed with nightly dishwasher use in mind.
Body and weight
Clad stainless (Made In) sits flatter and works on induction but costs more. Hard-anodized aluminum (Calphalon, Anolon, Cuisinart) is light and heats quickly. A plain aluminum pan with an induction disc (T-fal) is the budget route.
How we chose these seven 10-inch pans
We started from the brands that make serious 10-inch nonstick pans and checked every candidate with Amazon’s product data for stock, model number and listed features. We kept only pans that were in stock, came from an identifiable maker and were sold in the 10-inch or 10.25-inch size. We read the makers’ own specifications, T-fal’s use and care sheet, Chemours’ guidance on nonstick coatings, the FDA’s page on PFAS in food-contact uses and America’s Test Kitchen’s nonstick and ceramic skillet reviews. Where a listing contradicted itself, we used the lower figure and said so. We did not test these pans ourselves.
We left out pans already recommended on our sibling guides, such as the Tramontina Professional, GreenPan Valencia Pro and All-Clad HA1 10-inch pans; you will find them on the best nonstick pans and best value nonstick pan pages. Two picks here, the Made In ProCoat and Calphalon Premier Ceramic, are different sizes of pans from those pages, included because the 10-inch size has its own useful details. Zwilling’s Madura Plus 10-inch and Calphalon’s classic 10-inch omelet pan were not in steady stock when we checked, and Zwilling’s Motion ceramic 10-inch listing mixed in features from other products, so we left it out.
Questions about 10-inch nonstick pans
Is a 10-inch nonstick pan big enough for a family?
For eggs for two or three, yes. For a family meal of four, the cooking floor is usually too small; a 12-inch pan gives you roughly a third more room.
Can I put a 10-inch nonstick pan in the oven?
Most of the pans here can, from 350°F for the T-fal to 500°F for the Made In, Calphalon and Scanpan. Chemours advises never going above 500°F with nonstick coatings and not broiling with them.
How hot is too hot for a nonstick pan?
Follow the maker’s limit and cook on low to medium heat. Chemours says the coating can begin to deteriorate above about 660°F, a temperature an empty pan on a high burner can reach quickly, so never preheat it empty on high.
Ceramic or regular nonstick for a 10-inch pan?
Choose conventional nonstick for the easiest release and longer life, according to America’s Test Kitchen; choose ceramic if you prefer a pan made without PTFE and accept that it will need more fat and replacing sooner.
Do I need a lid?
Only if you steam tortillas, cook eggs over easy under cover or braise in the pan. None of these seven listings includes a lid; our guide to the best nonstick pan with lid covers covered pans, and our nonstick pan set guide covers sets with several sizes.

Our final pick for a 10-inch nonstick pan
Buy the Made In ProCoat if you want one well-built 10-inch pan that works on any stove; buy the T-fal Experience if the budget is tight; and buy the Calphalon Premier Ceramic if you would rather cook without PTFE. Whichever you choose, keep the heat at medium or below and the pan will last longer. For larger and different kinds of pans, start at our best frying pan guide, and if you are reheating leftovers in your new pan, our guide to reheating Mexican leftovers explains which dishes do best in a skillet. Or let Julia’s do the cooking: see the menu and call to order.