Delta kitchen faucets come with a lot of trademarked words: Touch2O, MagnaTite, ShieldSpray, Lumicoat, DIAMOND Seal. Under the names are a few features that really change how a faucet works at a busy sink, and a long list of model names (Essa, Lenta, Leland, Cassidy) that mostly change the style.
This guide picks seven Delta kitchen faucets by what they do: tap-on, touchless, a stronger spray, a tall spring spout, touch control on a spring spout and a two-handle option. Specifications come from Delta’s product pages and the Amazon listings, lead-free statements are quoted as Delta gives them, and we say “not stated” where they are silent. For Moen, Kohler and the rest, start with our main guide to the best kitchen faucet.
Julia’s earns a commission on purchases made through links on this page, at no cost to you. Recommendations are based on what a restaurant kitchen looks for, product specifications and verified buyer reports.
Quick verdict: which Delta faucet to buy
For most kitchens, the best Delta kitchen faucet is the Delta Essa Touch2O: tap the spout with a wrist to start the water, a magnetic dock, a four-minute automatic shut-off and Delta’s citation of NSF/ANSI 61 and 372. If you want no electronics, the Lenta with ShieldSpray. For no contact at all, the Essa touchless; for big pots, the tall Essa Pro Style; and for a four-hole sink with two handles, the Windemere.
Our main kitchen faucet guide already covers the Delta Trinsic (manual and touch) and the Delta Finnridge, so we left them out here to give you different options; the Trinsic Pro below is a separate spring-spout model.

Five Delta faucets compared
Our five standout Delta picks, one for each kind of cook, with how each one turns on and Delta’s lead-free statement. All seven faucets are reviewed in full below.
| Faucet | Best for | How it turns on | Lead-free statement (Delta) | Buy on Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Most home kitchens | Touch2O tap or lever | NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 | View on Amazon | |
| No electronics, strong spray | Single lever | NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 | View on Amazon | |
| Raw meat and masa prep | Sensor, tap or lever | NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 | View on Amazon | |
Delta Essa Pro Style Commercial Kitchen Faucet, Arctic StainlessBest commercial-style
|
Deep sinks, big pots | Single lever, spring spout | NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 | View on Amazon |
| Four-hole sinks | Two handles | NSF/ANSI 61 | View on Amazon |
Product images from Amazon. Heights, flow rates, certifications and warranties are as Delta’s product pages or the Amazon listings give them; check the listing and your local plumbing code before you buy.
Our picks for the best Delta kitchen faucet
These seven cover the real choices within Delta’s range: lever, touch or touchless; standard pull-down or spring spout; modern or traditional; one handle or two. Each pick explains who it suits and gives one honest reason to skip it.
1. Delta Essa Touch2O Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet, Arctic Stainless – Tap On With a Wrist

The Essa is Delta’s clean, modern pull-down, and the Touch2O version is the one we would put over a busy home sink. Delta says you can touch anywhere on the spout or handle with a wrist or forearm to start and stop the water, which is exactly what you want with hands covered in raw chicken, chile seeds or masa. The lever still works as normal.
Delta lists an overall height of 15-3/4 inches, a 20-inch retractable hose and a spout that swivels 360 degrees. MagnaTite docking uses a magnet to snap the spray head back into the spout so it does not droop. A TempSense LED changes color with water temperature, per the listing, and the water shuts off automatically after four minutes if you forget it.
Touch2O runs on AA batteries (about a year, by Delta’s estimate) or C batteries (about three years), with an optional AC adapter (EP102157). Delta cites NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 on the product page and gives a Lifetime Limited Warranty, with electronic parts covered for five years. It fits one hole, or three on 8-inch centers with a deck plate, which the listing says is included.
Why we like it
- Touch2O: tap the spout with a wrist or forearm
- MagnaTite magnetic dock
- Delta cites NSF/ANSI 61 and 372
- Automatic shut-off after four minutes
Key specifications
| Model | Essa Touch2O (9113T-AR-DST) |
|---|---|
| Style | High-arc pull-down |
| Control | Touch2O and lever |
| Spray and dock | Stream and spray; MagnaTite |
| Overall height | 15-3/4 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 |
| Warranty (Delta) | Lifetime limited; electronics 5 years |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if you want a Delta that turns on with a tap of the wrist while you cook, with a magnetic dock and clear certification.
Skip it if you do not want batteries under the sink; the manual Lenta below has no electronics.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Hands stay off the handle
- Spray head stays docked
- Temperature light
Cons
- Batteries or an adapter needed
- Electronics have a shorter warranty
2. Delta Lenta Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet with ShieldSpray, SpotShield Stainless – Strong Spray, Less Splatter

If you want a Delta with no electronics at all, the Lenta is the one. Its headline feature is ShieldSpray: Delta describes a concentrated jet of water surrounded by a protective water shield, and the listing says it averages 90 percent less splatter than a standard spray. That helps when you are blasting refried beans off a pot without spraying your shirt.
Delta lists an overall height of 16-1/4 inches, a 20-inch retractable hose, a 360-degree swivel and MagnaTite docking. The SpotShield stainless finish is meant to resist water spots and fingerprints, and the DIAMOND Seal valve, per the listing, reduces leak points.
Delta’s product page says the Lenta is lead-free compliant and certified to NSF/ANSI 61 and 372, and it carries Delta’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. It fits one hole, or three on 8-inch centers with the deck plate, which Delta and the listing say is included.
Why we like it
- ShieldSpray for strong rinsing with less splatter
- MagnaTite dock
- Certified to NSF/ANSI 61 and 372, per Delta
- No batteries to replace
Key specifications
| Model | Lenta (19802Z-SP-DST) |
|---|---|
| Style | High-arc pull-down |
| Control | Single lever |
| Spray and dock | Stream and ShieldSpray; MagnaTite |
| Overall height | 16-1/4 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | Lead-free compliant; NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 |
| Warranty (Delta) | Lifetime limited |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if you want a simple, lever-only Delta with the strongest spray in the range and nothing to power.
Skip it if you want the water to start with a tap or a wave; look at the Essa Touch2O or Essa touchless.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Powerful, contained spray
- No electronics
- Deck plate included
Cons
- Needs a hand on the lever
- Modern style will not suit every kitchen

3. Delta Leland Touch2O Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet, SpotShield Stainless – Traditional Look, Touch Control

The Leland is Delta’s traditional-style pull-down, with a curved spout and a softer handle, and this version combines Touch2O with ShieldSpray. Tap the spout or handle to start the water, and switch the spray head to ShieldSpray’s contained jet when a pan needs more than a rinse.
It is a little shorter than the Essa: Delta lists an overall height of 14-27/32 inches. MagnaTite docking holds the spray head, a blue light shows that touch mode is on and a red flash warns of low batteries. Delta says six AA batteries come in the box and last about a year, or six C batteries about three, and an AC adapter is optional; the water shuts off after four minutes.
On lead, Delta’s page says it is tested and certified to NSF/ANSI 61; it does not mention 372 for this model, so we do not either. Delta gives it a Lifetime Limited Warranty and a five-year warranty on electronic parts. It fits one or three holes on 8-inch centers.
Why we like it
- Touch2O with a traditional shape
- ShieldSpray plus MagnaTite dock
- Low-battery warning light, per Delta
- Certified to NSF/ANSI 61
Key specifications
| Model | Leland Touch2O (9178T-SP-DST) |
|---|---|
| Style | Traditional pull-down |
| Control | Touch2O and lever |
| Spray and dock | Stream and ShieldSpray; MagnaTite |
| Overall height | 14-27/32 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | NSF/ANSI 61 (372 not stated) |
| Warranty (Delta) | Lifetime limited; electronics 5 years |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if your kitchen is more farmhouse than modern and you want touch control and a strong spray in one faucet.
Skip it if you want Delta’s page to cite NSF/ANSI 372 as well as 61; the Essa and Lenta pages cite both.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Touch control and ShieldSpray together
- Shorter height suits lower cabinets
- Batteries included
Cons
- Batteries needed for touch
- Delta’s page cites NSF 61 only
4. Delta Essa Touchless Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet, Arctic Stainless – Wave, Tap or Use the Lever

This newer Essa adds a touchless sensor to Touch2O. Delta says you can start the water by placing a hand near the faucet, by tapping it, or with the handle, and you can switch between touchless-plus-touch and touch-only modes if the sensor turns on more than you like.
The rest matches the Essa above: a 20-inch retractable hose, 360-degree swivel, MagnaTite docking and an overall height of 16 inches, per Delta. It runs on AA batteries for about a year or C batteries for about three, with the optional EP102157 AC adapter, and shuts off on its own after four minutes.
Delta’s page cites NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 and gives a Lifetime Limited Warranty, with electronic components backed by a five-year limited warranty. It fits one or three holes on 8-inch centers.
Why we like it
- Touchless, touch and manual control, per Delta
- Touch-only mode if the sensor is too eager
- MagnaTite dock
- Delta cites NSF/ANSI 61 and 372
Key specifications
| Model | Essa touchless (9113TL-AR-DST) |
|---|---|
| Style | High-arc pull-down |
| Control | Touchless, Touch2O and lever |
| Spray and dock | Stream and spray; MagnaTite |
| Overall height | 16 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 |
| Warranty (Delta) | Lifetime limited; electronics 5 years |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if you want no contact at all while you handle raw meat, with touch as a fallback.
Skip it if you share the sink with people who lean over it; any sensor can switch on by accident, which is why Delta offers the touch-only mode.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Most hands-free Delta here
- Selectable modes
- Automatic shut-off
Cons
- More electronics to fail
- Batteries or adapter needed
5. Delta Essa Pro Style Commercial Kitchen Faucet, Arctic Stainless – Tall Spring for Big Pots

The Essa Pro Style is Delta’s take on the restaurant pre-rinse faucet: a high-arc spring spout with a pull-down sprayer, standing 19-3/8 inches tall, per Delta. It suits a deep single-bowl sink where you fill a tamale steamer or rinse a big comal.
Delta lists a 360-degree rotating spout, MagnaTite docking, a ceramic disc valve and InnoFlex PEX supply lines in the box. One limit is worth knowing: in a Q&A on its product page, Delta says the hose on this spring design will not let you pull the wand as far down into the sink as its standard pull-downs.
Delta’s page cites NSF/ANSI 61 and 372, and the listing calls it lead-free compliant. It carries the Lifetime Limited Warranty, fits one or three holes, and the deck plate is included.
Why we like it
- 19-3/8 inches tall with a spring spout, per Delta
- MagnaTite dock on a commercial-style faucet
- Delta cites NSF/ANSI 61 and 372
- Deck plate and PEX lines included
Key specifications
| Model | Essa Pro Style (9613-AR-DST) |
|---|---|
| Style | Spring pull-down |
| Control | Single lever |
| Spray and dock | Pull-down sprayer; MagnaTite |
| Overall height | 19-3/8 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | Lead-free compliant; NSF/ANSI 61 and 372 |
| Warranty (Delta) | Lifetime limited |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if you cook in big pots and want a restaurant-style spout without leaving Delta’s lineup.
Skip it if you need the spray head to reach far into the sink corners, or there is a cabinet or window above the sink.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Tall, open spout
- Magnetic dock
- Clear certification
Cons
- Shorter pull-down reach, per Delta
- Needs headroom

6. Delta Trinsic Pro Touch2O Pull-Down Spring Kitchen Faucet, Arctic Stainless – Touch Control on a Spring Spout

The Trinsic Pro puts Delta’s Touch2O control on a commercial-style spring spout. Touch anywhere on the spout or handle with a wrist or forearm to start and stop the water, or use the single lever as normal; Delta says it can tell a touch from a grab, which cuts down on false starts. A TempSense LED at the base changes from blue to magenta to red as the water warms.
Delta lists an overall height of 20-3/8 inches, a 20-inch retractable hose and a flow rate of 1.8 gpm at 60 psi. The pull-down wand docks with MagnaTite, the listing says DIAMOND Seal reduces leak points, and Touch-Clean spray holes let you rub away lime with a finger. The touch feature runs on six AA batteries, which Delta includes; an AC adapter is sold separately.
Delta’s page says it is tested and certified to NSF/ANSI Standard 61 and lists it as no-lead compliant, and the listing gives a Lifetime Limited Warranty. It fits one hole, or three on 8-inch centers with an escutcheon (RP64070AR) bought separately. Our main kitchen faucet guide covers the standard Trinsic faucets; this Pro version, with its spring spout, is a different model. It was showing limited stock on Amazon when we last checked.
Why we like it
- Touch2O on a tall spring spout
- TempSense LED shows water temperature
- MagnaTite dock and Touch-Clean spray holes
- Delta cites NSF/ANSI 61
Key specifications
| Model | Trinsic Pro (9659T-AR-DST) |
|---|---|
| Style | Pull-down spring spout |
| Control | Touch2O or single lever |
| Spray and dock | Pull-down wand; MagnaTite |
| Overall height | 20-3/8 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | NSF/ANSI 61; no-lead compliant |
| Warranty | Lifetime limited (listing) |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if you want a tall spring spout for big pots and also want to start the water with a wrist when your hands are messy.
Skip it if you do not want to change batteries, or if a 20-inch-tall faucet will hit a cabinet or window above your sink.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Touch control plus a spring spout
- Temperature light
- PEX supply lines built in
Cons
- Batteries to replace
- Escutcheon sold separately
- Limited stock when we checked
7. Delta Windemere Two-Handle Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer, Stainless – Two Handles, Classic Four-Hole Fit

For a sink with four holes and a cook who likes separate hot and cold handles, the Windemere is Delta’s straightforward option. It has two handles, a fixed spout and a side sprayer on the deck, and it fits a four-hole installation on 8-inch centers.
It is a lower faucet than the pull-downs here, at 11-5/8 inches overall per Delta, and uses a washerless stem cartridge that the listing says is tested to last at least 500,000 uses. Flow is 1.8 gallons per minute at 60 psi.
Delta’s page says it is tested and certified to NSF/ANSI Standard 61, and the listing says Delta faucets comply with lead-free legislation; the page does not mention 372. The listing gives Delta’s Lifetime Limited Warranty on faucet and finish. It is a good like-for-like swap for an older two-handle faucet.
Why we like it
- Separate hot and cold handles
- Side sprayer included
- Fits a standard 4-hole sink
- Certified to NSF/ANSI 61, per Delta
Key specifications
| Model | Windemere (21996LF-SS) |
|---|---|
| Style | Two-handle with side spray |
| Control | Two lever handles |
| Spray and dock | Side sprayer; no dock |
| Overall height | 11-5/8 in. |
| Flow rate | 1.8 gpm at 60 psi |
| Lead-free/NSF statement (Delta) | NSF/ANSI 61; lead-free compliant (listing) |
| Warranty (Delta) | Lifetime limited (listing) |
Why we recommend it
Choose it if you are replacing a two-handle faucet with a side sprayer and want to keep the same holes and the same way of working.
Skip it if you want to fill tall pots; at under 12 inches it is the lowest faucet here.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Familiar two-handle layout
- Simple, few parts
- Uses existing four holes
Cons
- Low spout
- Side sprayer is less handy than a pull-down
How to choose a Delta kitchen faucet
Touch2O or touchless
Touch2O starts and stops the water when you tap the spout or handle with a wrist or forearm. Delta’s touchless models add a sensor, so a hand near the faucet is enough, and they keep touch as a backup. Both run on AA or C batteries or an optional AC adapter, both shut off by themselves after four minutes, and on Delta’s pages both carry five years of coverage on the electronics against a lifetime on the faucet. If you only want one, touch is less likely to switch on by accident.
MagnaTite docking
MagnaTite uses a magnet in the spout to pull the spray head back into place. Delta says it keeps the spray head from drooping over time, which matters on a faucet you use dozens of times a day. Every pull-down in this guide has it.
ShieldSpray and the spray you need
Most Delta pull-downs switch between stream and spray. ShieldSpray, on the Lenta and Leland here, is a concentrated jet inside a ring of water that Delta says cuts splatter by an average of 90 percent. It is the one to want if you scrub pots in the sink. Delta’s Touch-Clean spray holes, on the Trinsic Pro, let you rub off mineral buildup with a finger.

Finish and hard water
Arctic Stainless and SpotShield Stainless are Delta’s brushed, stainless-look finishes; SpotShield is meant to resist spots and fingerprints. Lumicoat goes further: Delta guarantees it to resist water spots and mineral buildup. None of the faucets here is in a Lumicoat finish at the moment, so if your water is hard, look for a Lumicoat version of the model you like.
Holes, height and handles
Count the holes in your sink. The single-handle Deltas here fit one hole or three on 8-inch centers with a deck plate; the Windemere needs four. Then measure up: the Essa Pro Style stands 19-3/8 inches, the Windemere under 12. If you are changing the sink as well, see our guide to the best single-bowl kitchen sink.
What Delta says about lead and warranty
Under the Safe Drinking Water Act, the EPA explains, “lead free” means a weighted average of no more than 0.25 percent lead across the surfaces that touch water. Delta’s product pages cite NSF/ANSI 61 for every faucet here and NSF/ANSI 372 for five of them; for the Leland Touch2O and Windemere, the pages mention only NSF/ANSI 61, so that is all we say. Every faucet here carries Delta’s Lifetime Limited Warranty, with five years on electronic parts for the touch and touchless models.
How we chose these seven Delta faucets
We looked for genuine Delta kitchen faucets that Amazon showed as in stock when we checked, then chose one for each real choice: touch, touchless, manual with a strong spray, traditional style, commercial-style spring, touch on a spring spout and two handles. Specifications come from Delta’s own product pages and the Amazon listings. Several models, including the VoiceIQ smart faucets and most Leland manual versions, showed limited stock, so we left them out. The Trinsic Pro also showed limited stock; we included it after the Lumicoat Cassidy we first picked became unavailable (back-ordered), because no other in-stock Delta model added a different choice.
We have not installed or used these faucets ourselves. We also searched the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s site for Delta kitchen faucet recalls and found none; the Delta recall we found there, from 2006, covered bathtub and shower valves, not kitchen faucets. CPSC has warned buyers about some cheap, no-name faucets sold on Amazon that can leach lead, and advises choosing faucets certified to NSF/ANSI 61.
Delta faucet questions, answered
What is the difference between Delta Touch2O and touchless?
Touch2O turns on when you tap the faucet; touchless turns on when a hand comes near it. Delta’s touchless models also keep Touch2O, and you can switch them to touch-only mode.
How long do Touch2O batteries last?
Delta estimates about a year on AA batteries and about three years on C batteries, based on typical use. An optional AC adapter (EP102157) runs it from an outlet instead.
Are Delta kitchen faucets lead-free?
Delta’s listings say its faucets comply with lead-free legislation, and its product pages cite NSF/ANSI 61 for every faucet here and NSF/ANSI 372 for most. Check the page for the exact model you buy.
What does Delta’s lifetime warranty cover?
Delta gives its faucets a Lifetime Limited Warranty, and its pages state a separate five-year warranty on electronic parts for touch and touchless models. Check Delta’s warranty terms for what is excluded before you claim.
Which Delta faucet is best for a deep sink?
The Essa Pro Style, a 19-3/8-inch spring faucet, gives the most room under the spout. If you want more reach into the corners, a standard high-arc pull-down like the Essa or Lenta has a 20-inch hose.
Our final word on Delta faucets
Buy the Delta Essa Touch2O if you want a faucet you can start with a wrist while you cook, or the Lenta if you want no electronics and a strong spray. Pick the Essa touchless for no contact, the Leland for a traditional look, the Essa Pro Style for big pots, the Trinsic Pro for touch control on a spring spout and the Windemere for two handles. For other brands, see our full kitchen faucet guide; for the counter beside it, our kitchen soap dispensers and the dish racks that catch everything you rinse.
All that rinsing usually ends in salsa; our guide to salsa roja and salsa verde shows what to make with the tomatoes and tomatillos. If you would rather skip the dishes, see our menu and call to order.