Small Kitchen Appliances

Big-Batch Cooking: The Best Airfryer Toaster Oven Combos

Eight full-size air fryer ovens, some with French doors, for enchilada pans and pizza nights, compared by capacity, pan fit, power and warranty.

A foil pan of browned casserole on a wire rack inside an oven
A browned casserole on a rack inside an oven.

A compact air fryer oven is fine for a snack, but it runs out of room the moment you want a tray of enchiladas, sheet pan nachos for six, or a batch of taquitos. Full-size air fryer toaster ovens are made for those jobs. They take a 12-inch pizza or a 9 x 13 inch pan, keep the big oven switched off on a hot Houston afternoon, and still crisp up leftovers.

Our guide to the best air fryer toaster oven for small spaces covers the compact end. This page covers the other end: eight large ovens of 6 slices or more, including three with French doors. For each we give the capacity, pan fit, power, functions, size and warranty.

Julia’s earns a commission on purchases made through links on this page, at no cost to you. Recommendations are based on what a restaurant kitchen looks for in a countertop oven, the makers’ own specifications and the details on each Amazon listing.

Quick verdict: which air fryer toaster oven combo to buy

For most families, the pick is the Cuisinart 15-in-1 Extra-Large Air Fryer Oven: it takes a 13-inch pizza, comes with a divided 9 x 13 inch pan, a food probe and a griddle plate, and the listing gives a limited 3-year warranty. For app-guided precision, choose the Breville Joule Oven Air Fryer Pro. For French doors and big air fry loads, choose the Ninja French Door Premier. For a simple first big oven, the Hamilton Beach XL does the basics.

Here are the five we would shortlist, then all eight in detail.

Five large air fryer ovens side by side

One pick for each kind of cook, with the capacity and warranty each maker, listing or retailer states. All eight ovens are reviewed in full below.

Oven Best for Capacity and fit Warranty (stated) Buy on Amazon
Family dinners, most accessories 0.90 cu ft, 9 x 13 in pan 3 years limited View on Amazon
App-guided, precise cooking 9 x 13 in pan, 13 in pizza 2 years limited View on Amazon
Big air fry loads, twin doors 20.3 qt, 5 qt basket 1 year, per retailers View on Amazon
Two trays at once Two 9 x 9 in trays 1 year limited View on Amazon
A first large oven 0.9 cu ft, 12 in pizza Not stated View on Amazon

Product images from Amazon. Capacity and pan fit are as stated by each maker or retailer, and interior space varies by rack position; check the listing before you buy.

Our picks for the best airfryer toaster oven combos

All eight are large enough for a family meal. They run from connected, premium ovens to plain ones, and each pick says who it suits, what the maker or listing states, and one honest reason to skip it. None of these models appears in our main toaster oven guide or our small-space guide.

1. Cuisinart 15-in-1 Extra-Large Air Fryer Oven – Probe, Griddle and 9 x 13 Pan

Best overallCuisinart 15-in-1 Extra-Large Digital Toaster Oven Air Fryer

This is the oven for a family that wants one box to do nearly everything. Cuisinart’s listing says the 0.90-cubic-foot stainless interior air fries 4 pounds of wings, toasts 9 slices, bakes a 13-inch pizza and cooks a 13-pound turkey. A 9 x 13 inch pan comes in the box, so a tray of enchiladas fits without buying anything else.

That pan is a 2-in-1 with a removable divider, which lets you cook two foods at once: rice on one side and beans on the other, for example. There is also a reversible ceramic nonstick grill and griddle plate, and an IntelliTemp probe that monitors the internal temperature of a roast. Those two extras are what separate it from the plainer Cuisinart further down this list.

The 1800-watt oven runs from 80 to 450 degrees, depending on the function, with ten functions and five presets. The rack, basket, crumb tray, pan and griddle slide out for washing and the interior wipes down. The listing’s text gives a limited 3-year warranty, and retailers agree, though one field on the listing shows 1 year, so check it when you buy.

Why we like it

  • 9 x 13 inch pan with a removable divider included
  • Food probe included
  • Reversible grill and griddle plate
  • 13-inch pizza and 9 slices of toast, per Cuisinart

Key specifications

Model TOA-112
Door Single, drop-down
Capacity 0.90 cu ft
Fits (stated) 13 in pizza, 9 slices, 13 lb turkey
Power 1800 W
Functions 15 (10 functions, 5 presets)
Exterior size 18.6 x 15 x 16.25 in
Warranty 3 years limited, per listing text

Why we recommend it

It suits a family cooking full dinners who wants a probe and a griddle without buying them separately. The range of what is in the box is why it leads this list.

Skip it if you never roast or griddle, because the plainer TOA-95 below covers baking and air frying with fewer accessories to store.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Most complete accessory set here
  • Takes a 9 x 13 inch pan
  • Long warranty for the category

Cons

  • A large box at over 18 inches on one side
  • Many parts to store
  • Listing fields disagree on warranty length

Check price on Amazon

2. Breville Joule Oven Air Fryer Pro – App-Guided Cooking, Precise Heat

Best premiumBreville BOV950BSS Joule Oven Air Fryer Pro

The Joule is the connected version of Breville’s big oven. Its Element iQ system steers power between quartz elements, and Breville says digital PID control keeps the temperature accurate. It has 13 preset functions, and the Joule app adds guided recipes and an autopilot mode that moves through cooking stages without you.

The interior measures 16 x 13.5 x 7 inches, per the listing. Breville includes a 13-inch pizza pan, a 9 x 13 inch enamel roasting pan and a matching broiling rack, along with an air fry and dehydrate basket and two wire racks. The app sends progress notifications to your phone, and the oven works with voice assistants.

It is a large, heavy oven: Breville lists 21.4 x 17.3 x 12.7 inches, and retailers put it at around 39 pounds. So give it a permanent spot. Breville’s product page refers to a 2-year limited warranty. Some recipes and classes sit behind Breville+, so check what is included before you count on them. Our toaster oven guide covers the non-connected Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro if you don’t want the app.

Why we like it

  • Element iQ steers heat between quartz elements
  • 13 presets plus app control
  • 9 x 13 inch roasting pan and 13-inch pizza pan included
  • Autopilot moves through cooking stages

Key specifications

Model BOV950BSS
Door Single, drop-down
Capacity 16 x 13.5 x 7 in interior
Fits (stated) 9 x 13 in pan, 13 in pizza
Power 1800 W
Functions 13 presets
Exterior size 21.4 x 17.3 x 12.7 in
Warranty 2 years limited

Why we recommend it

It suits a keen home cook who likes guided recipes and wants fine control of the heat, and who has the counter depth to spare.

Skip it if you just want to bake and air fry, because you would be paying for connected features you may not open.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Includes the pans you need
  • App monitoring and guided recipes
  • Accurate heat control, by Breville’s account

Cons

  • Largest and heaviest here
  • Some guided content needs Breville+
  • Listing and maker differ on element count

Check price on Amazon

Store shelves lined with countertop ovens, toaster ovens and other small kitchen appliances
Countertop ovens and appliances on store shelves.

3. Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven – Big Basket, Twin Doors

Best French doorNinja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven

French doors make a big countertop oven easier to live with, since they don’t swing down over the counter and you can open them with one pull. Ninja’s version is built around air frying: the company calls its 5-quart basket the largest air fry capacity in a French door oven and says it holds up to 5 pounds of fries.

It has 10 functions, including Air Fry, Air Roast, Whole Roast, Bake, Pizza, Broil, Reheat, Dehydrate, Toast and Bagel. Ninja states a 90-second preheat and 450-degree cyclonic air, with no rotating needed for baking, pizza or whole roasts. The capacity is 20.3 quarts, and retailer listings say a 12-inch frozen pizza fits in the basket.

Ninja’s product data gives 16.53 x 15.79 x 13.48 inches and 22.77 pounds, so this is noticeably smaller than the Breville. The basket, sheet pan, wire rack, broil rack and crumb tray are all dishwasher safe. Ninja says cooking surfaces are made without PFAS. Retailers list an 1800-watt rating and a 1-year warranty.

Why we like it

  • 5-quart air fry basket
  • One-pull twin doors
  • Dishwasher-safe accessories
  • 90-second preheat, per Ninja

Key specifications

Model FO101
Door French doors
Capacity 20.3 qt
Fits (stated) 5 lb of fries, 12 in frozen pizza
Power 1800 W, per retailers
Functions 10
Exterior size 16.53 x 15.79 x 13.48 in
Warranty 1 year, per retailers

Why we recommend it

It suits a household that air fries more than it bakes, and that wants doors that stay out of the way of a small counter.

Skip it if you bake casseroles in a 9 x 13 inch pan with handles, because Ninja does not state that fit on its listing, so measure first.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Largest air fry basket in a French door oven, by Ninja’s claim
  • Compact for its capacity
  • All accessories go in the dishwasher

Cons

  • Smaller interior than the Cuisinarts
  • Max temperature of 450 degrees
  • Warranty details come from retailers

Check price on Amazon

4. Ninja Prestige Smart XL Countertop Oven – Two Racks at Once

Best for two levelsNinja Prestige Smart XL Countertop Oven

The Prestige is for people who cook in layers. Ninja says its convection system evenly cooks on two levels with no rotating, flipping or shaking, and it supplies two sheet pans and two wire racks to do so. If you turn out cookies or a double tray of taquitos, that matters more than raw capacity.

Ninja’s figures are generous: 20 cookies, 9 slices of toast or 9 bagel halves on a rack, a 12-pound turkey and up to 8 pounds in air fry. The pan size to note is two 9 x 9 inch trays, not one 9 x 13. A retailer Q and A puts the interior at about 13.9 x 12.1 x 10.1 inches, so check your favorite casserole dish against that before you buy.

The digital handle lights up the best rack position for the function you choose, and settings freeze when the door opens. The preheat is stated at 90 seconds, and the rating is 1800 watts. The oven measures about 20.2 x 17.1 x 13.3 inches. Sources disagree on weight, from about 26 to about 34 pounds. SharkNinja lists a 1-year limited warranty.

Why we like it

  • Two-level cooking with two sheet pans
  • Handle display shows the rack position
  • Up to 8 pounds in air fry, per Ninja
  • 90-second preheat, per Ninja

Key specifications

Model DT501
Door Single, drop-down
Capacity Not stated in quarts
Fits (stated) Two 9 x 9 in trays, 9 slices, 12 lb turkey
Power 1800 W
Functions 10
Exterior size About 20.2 x 17.1 x 13.3 in
Warranty 1 year limited

Why we recommend it

It suits batch cooks who fill two trays at a time, such as anyone baking for a crowd or air frying big snack plates.

Skip it if you rely on a 9 x 13 inch dish, because Ninja states 9 x 9 trays for this oven.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Two trays cook at once
  • Clear rack guidance
  • Family-size air fry load

Cons

  • No stated 9 x 13 inch fit
  • Weight varies by source
  • Short warranty compared with Cuisinart

Check price on Amazon

Crisp fried chicken and fries served in a white square dish with dipping sauce
Crisp chicken and fries in a white dish.

5. Cuisinart Air Fryer Toaster Oven Extra-Large – Plain, Roomy and Well Covered

Best simple big ovenCuisinart Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Extra-Large Capacity

This is the slightly larger, plainer Cuisinart: a 0.95-cubic-foot interior that fits a 9 x 13 inch pan, 13-inch pizza, 9 bagel halves or an extra-large chicken, and air fries up to 4 pounds of wings. It has no probe or griddle plate, and for many kitchens that is a point in its favor, with fewer parts to find a home for.

The functions go beyond a basic toaster oven: air fry, bake, broil, toast, bagel, pizza, roast, dehydrate, proof, low, slow cook, dual cook, reheat and warm, from 80 to 450 degrees. Proofing is handy for bolillo dough, and the low setting suits a slow braise. An integrated cooking guide sits on the unit, and there is an oven light and a large viewing window.

Cuisinart lists 1800 watts, about 25.8 pounds and 17.875 x 13.125 x 15.625 inches. It comes with a rack, a dishwasher-safe baking pan and a dishwasher-safe air fry basket. The listing notes no intentionally added PFAS and gives a limited 3-year warranty. Cuisinart does not say the included baking pan is 9 x 13 inches, so you may want your own for casseroles.

Why we like it

  • Largest stated interior of the Cuisinarts, at 0.95 cubic feet
  • Takes a 9 x 13 inch pan and 13-inch pizza
  • Proof, slow cook and dehydrate modes
  • Limited 3-year warranty

Key specifications

Model TOA-95NAS
Door Single, drop-down
Capacity 0.95 cu ft
Fits (stated) 9 x 13 in pan, 13 in pizza, 9 bagel halves
Power 1800 W
Functions 14
Exterior size 17.875 x 13.125 x 15.625 in
Warranty 3 years limited

Why we recommend it

It suits someone who wants full-size capacity and a long warranty with simple accessories, and who already owns baking dishes.

Skip it if you want a probe or griddle plate, because the TOA-112 at the top of this list adds both.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Room for a 9 x 13 inch pan
  • Useful low-temperature modes
  • Three-year cover

Cons

  • Fewer accessories than the TOA-112
  • Stands over 15 inches tall
  • Tops out at 450 degrees

Check price on Amazon

6. Nuwave Bravo XL Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven – Fine Control and a Grill Plate

Best for tinkerersNuwave Bravo XL Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven w/Grill Combo

If you like to adjust things, this is the oven for you. Nuwave gives you a range of 50 to 500 degrees, a timer up to 100 hours, and control of fan speed and of the top and bottom heaters separately, from 0 to 100 percent. It suggests 70 percent bottom heat and 30 percent top for a thick pizza. There are 12 functions, 100 presets and 30 memory slots.

It is 30 quarts and comes with a reversible grill and griddle plate with a ceramic nonstick coating, a smart digital thermometer, a cooking rack and a mesh rack. The plate is the useful part for this kitchen: it brings marks to fajita vegetables or a quesadilla on a day you don’t want to light the grill. The thermometer ends the cook when the food reaches the temperature you set.

Nuwave gives 20 x 12.88 x 11.13 inches and an inside depth of 12.5 inches, so it is wide and low. The listing claims two 13-inch pizzas fit, which is hard to square with a 12.5-inch depth, so we would plan on smaller ones. It is rated at 1800 watts, weight figures range from 19.5 to 25 pounds, and Kohl’s lists a 1-year limited warranty.

Why we like it

  • Separate top and bottom heat control
  • Reversible grill and griddle plate
  • Thermometer ends the cook automatically
  • Highest stated temperature here, at 500 degrees

Key specifications

Model 20856
Door Single, drop-down
Capacity 30 qt
Fits (stated) 10 lb chicken, 2 lb fries
Power 1800 W
Functions 12 functions, 100 presets
Exterior size 20 x 12.88 x 11.13 in
Warranty 1 year limited, per a retailer

Why we recommend it

It suits a cook who wants to tune heat and fan settings by hand and likes a grill plate on the counter.

Skip it if you want to press one button and walk away, because the depth of the settings is the reason to buy it.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The widest temperature range here
  • Low height under cabinets
  • Thermometer and grill plate included

Cons

  • Many settings to learn
  • Pizza claim looks optimistic for its depth
  • Weight and warranty figures vary by source

Check price on Amazon

Chicken strips and fries in a paper-lined basket with sauces on a wood table
Chicken strips and fries in a paper-lined basket.

7. Midea Flexify French Door Toaster Oven Air Fryer – French Doors in a Smaller Box

Best smaller French doorMidea Flexify Classic French Door Toaster Oven Air Fryer Combo

The Flexify brings French doors to a more modest oven. At 26.4 quarts by the listing it fits one 12-inch pizza, 6 slices of toast or 14 chicken wings. That makes it the smallest pick on this page by stated load, and a reasonable middle ground for two to four people who are stepping up from a compact oven.

It has ten functions: Air Fry, Roast, Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Reheat, Slow Cook, Dehydrate and Warm. You set temperature in 5-degree steps from 100 to 450 degrees and time in one-minute steps, using a large LED display. Midea says no preheating is needed for air frying. It includes a baking tray, two baking racks, an air fry basket and a crumb tray.

Midea lists it at 16.92 x 15.93 x 13.74 inches and 25.57 pounds. It does not state wattage on its product page. The warranty is one year, per the listing. The two anti-scald doors are part of the appeal, and Midea does not say how they stay open, so see our note on French doors below.

Why we like it

  • French doors at a medium size
  • 5-degree temperature steps
  • Slow cook and dehydrate modes
  • Two racks included

Key specifications

Model MET26C3AST
Door French doors
Capacity 26.4 qt
Fits (stated) 12 in pizza, 6 slices, 14 wings
Power Not stated
Functions 10
Exterior size 16.92 x 15.93 x 13.74 in
Warranty 1 year

Why we recommend it

It suits a smaller household that wants French doors and a real step up from a 4-slice oven.

Skip it if you need to feed a crowd, because 14 wings is a modest load next to the 4 pounds the Cuisinarts claim.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Fits a 12-inch pizza
  • Fine temperature adjustment
  • Compact footprint

Cons

  • Smallest stated load here
  • Wattage not stated
  • One-year warranty

Check price on Amazon

8. Hamilton Beach XL Digital French Door Air Fryer Oven – A Simple Way to Size Up

Budget pickHamilton Beach 6-in-1 XL Digital Air Fryer Toaster Oven Combo

Hamilton Beach’s XL is the straightforward route into a big air fryer oven. It is the entry tier of the makers here, so judge it by what you give up against the Cuisinart and Ninja: fewer functions, no probe and no stated 9 x 13 inch fit. The list of modes is short and useful: air fry, bake, toast, broil, pizza and rapid reheat.

The capacity is 0.9 cubic feet and the rating is 1700 watts. Hamilton Beach says it holds an 8-pound chicken, a 12-inch pizza or 6 slices of toast. There are three rack positions, and it comes with a mesh air fry basket, a bake pan, an oven rack and a slide-out crumb tray.

The French doors open one at a time or together, and Hamilton Beach says built-in rack supports help you reach the food. An LCD shows the mode, time and temperature or toast shade, and the timer has a 2-hour auto shutoff and a Stay-on setting. The listing does not give exterior dimensions or a warranty term, so check the product page before you measure your counter.

Why we like it

  • Doors open singly or together
  • 0.9 cubic feet of space
  • Rapid reheat mode for single meals
  • Simple digital controls

Key specifications

Model 31191
Door French doors
Capacity 0.9 cu ft
Fits (stated) 12 in pizza, 6 slices, 8 lb chicken
Power 1700 W
Functions 6
Exterior size Not stated
Warranty Not stated

Why we recommend it

It suits a first-time buyer who wants a large air fryer oven and French doors without extra features.

Skip it if you bake a lot, because it has no proof or low modes and no stated 9 x 13 inch fit.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Plain, short list of modes
  • One or both doors open
  • Good stated capacity

Cons

  • Lower stated power than most here
  • No stated exterior size or warranty
  • Only three rack positions

Check price on Amazon

How to choose a large air fryer toaster oven

Start with your biggest pan. Measure the dish you actually use, handles included. Makers quote capacity in quarts, cubic feet, slices and turkeys, and those numbers don’t compare well. A pan fit is the check that matters. The Cuisinarts and the Breville state a 9 x 13 inch pan, while the Ninja Prestige states two 9 x 9 trays.

Choose the door with safety in mind. French doors keep the door off the counter, and they are convenient when you reach in. They have also had real problems. In 2025 the CPSC announced the recall of four Oster French door oven models because the doors can close unexpectedly and cause burns. In October 2026 it warned consumers to stop using Kalorik MAXX French door ovens for a similar reason. We found no recall or warning for the French door models on this page, but check that the doors hold open firmly when your oven arrives. We left Oster’s current French door oven out because we could not confirm how it relates to the recalled models.

Check your counter and your circuit. These are big boxes that throw heat, so leave clearance as the manual directs, and measure depth as well as width. Most here draw 1700 to 1800 watts, so they may trip a breaker if they share a circuit with a microwave or a kettle.

Glazed chicken wings with carrot sticks and a dip in an oval white dish on a wood table
Glazed wings with carrot sticks in a white dish.

Be honest about the extras. A probe, a griddle plate or an app is useful if you will use it. If not, it is one more thing to store. Ask how many of the listed functions you would use in a normal week. If your answer is air fry, bake, broil and toast, a plain oven is enough.

Think about cleaning. Air frying throws fat around the interior, so look for a slide-out crumb tray and accessories that go in the dishwasher. If you want to know whether you need a combo at all, read our comparison of an air fryer vs a toaster oven.

How we chose these eight ovens

We looked for large air fryer toaster ovens from identifiable makers that were in stock on Amazon when this guide was written, with 6 or more slices, a 12-inch pizza or a 9 x 13 inch pan. We left out the compact models in our small-space guide and the models in our main toaster oven guide. We compared makers’ product pages, instruction books and Amazon listings, and retailer data where makers said nothing.

We did not cook in these ovens, and Julia’s is not claiming to use them. We don’t repeat marketing percentages for crispness or speed, because we can’t confirm them. Where sources disagree, such as the weight of the Ninja Prestige, we say so. We also checked CPSC recall listings for each brand and found no recall of these models as of this writing.

Air fryer oven questions, answered

What is the best brand for a toaster oven air fryer combo?

No brand wins on every count. In this list, Cuisinart stands out for its 3-year warranty and pan fit, Breville for heat control and its app, and Ninja for air fry capacity and two-level cooking.

Does a large air fryer toaster oven replace a wall oven?

For many weeknight meals, yes, and it heats less of the kitchen. It won’t take a large turkey with room to spare or several big dishes at once, so most homes will keep the wall oven for holidays.

Will a 9 x 13 inch pan fit?

In the Cuisinart TOA-112, the TOA-95NAS and the Breville Joule, yes, according to the makers. Pans with handles can be wider than their stated size, so measure yours. Our guide to the best air fryer pan for an oven covers extra baskets.

Are French door air fryer ovens safe?

The doors are the thing to watch, given the CPSC actions noted above. Check that they stay open firmly before you reach inside, and follow the manual. Search the CPSC site for your model number if you own an older oven.

Can it reheat tamales and tortillas?

Yes. Lower heat works better than a full air fry blast for soft foods, and a little moisture or foil keeps them from drying out. Our guide on how to reheat Mexican leftovers goes through it dish by dish.

Our final word on big air fryer ovens

Buy the Cuisinart TOA-112 if you want the most ready to use in one box, the Breville Joule if you enjoy precise cooking and the app, and the Ninja French Door Premier if air frying comes first. Choose the Hamilton Beach XL if you just want more room.

For pizza-first cooking, see our toaster oven for pizza guide, or our best air fryer guide if you don’t need the toast. If you would rather skip the cooking tonight, see the menu or call to order.

Call Menu Directions