A commercial countertop oven is the oven a small operation can actually fit: a stainless box with a fan, racks for half-size sheet pans and a cord instead of a gas line. Food trucks use one to bake off cookies and roast trays of vegetables, cafes use one for pastries and breakfast sandwiches, and caterers use one to finish pans of enchiladas on site. It is the step up from a home toaster oven, built to run all day.
This guide sits under our best toaster oven picks and covers what that page does not: ovens sold for commercial use. The first question is not which brand but which plug. Some of these ovens run on an ordinary 120-volt outlet; others need a 208/240-volt circuit that an electrician has to install. Each pick says which.
Julia’s earns a commission on purchases made through links on this page, at no cost to you. Recommendations are based on what a restaurant kitchen looks for, product specifications and verified buyer reports.
Quick verdict: which commercial oven to buy
For most food trucks, cafes and caterers, the best commercial oven is the Avantco CO-16: a half-size convection oven that holds four half sheet pans, reaches 550°F and plugs into a standard 120-volt outlet. If you have, or can add, a 208/240-volt circuit, the Avantco CO-28 gives more power and taller rack spacing in the same footprint. For programmable baking with humidity, the Cadco Bakerlux Touch.
Below, five of the eight side by side, then each oven in detail, then how to choose one for your power supply and menu.
Five commercial ovens compared
Five of our eight picks, one for each kind of kitchen, with the specifications each maker or listing states. All eight ovens are reviewed in full below.
| Oven | Best for | Power | Pan capacity | Buy on Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Avantco CO-16 Half-Size Convection Oven, 120VBest overall
|
Trucks and cafes on 120V | 120V, 1600W | 4 half sheet pans | View on Amazon |
Avantco CO-28 Half-Size Convection Oven, 208/240VBest on 208/240V
|
Busier service, taller trays | 208/240V, 2100/2800W | 4 half sheet pans | View on Amazon |
Cadco Bakerlux Touch Half-Size Digital Convection OvenBest programmable
|
Repeat bakes, humidity | 208/240V | 4 half sheet pans | View on Amazon |
| Caterers with full sheet pans | 240V, 3500W | 4 full-size pans | View on Amazon | |
| Light use, concession stands | 120V, 1600W | 4 wire racks (18.1 x 13 in) | View on Amazon |
Product images from Amazon. Power and capacity are as stated on each listing or the maker’s specification sheet.

Our picks for the best commercial oven
Eight ovens, chosen to cover both power supplies, half-size and full-size pans, manual and programmable controls, plus one small pizza oven for kitchens that only need to heat and crisp. We stopped at eight because the other commercial countertop ovens we found, including the Waring half-size and several Nemco and Cadco models, were down to their last units or on back order when we checked. Each pick says who it suits and one honest reason to skip it.
1. Avantco CO-16 Half-Size Convection Oven, 120V – Half Sheet Pans on a Wall Outlet

The CO-16 is the oven most small operations can install today: it plugs into a standard 120-volt outlet with a NEMA 5-15P plug, the same shape as a household plug. Inside, the 1.5-cubic-foot cavity holds up to four half-size sheet pans on wire racks or pan guides, so a tray of conchas, a tray of roasted poblanos and two trays of cookies can go in together.
Avantco gives the temperature range as 150°F to 550°F, which covers low holding, baking and high-heat roasting. The door is dual-pane glass that the listing calls cool-touch, and the body is stainless steel inside and out. The listing says it is ETL and CE certified.
The trade-off of 120 volts is power: 1600 watts is roughly what a large home toaster oven draws, spread over a much bigger box. Avantco’s specification sheet puts the draw at 13.3 amps, so on a 15-amp circuit it needs that circuit to itself. Rack spacing is also tighter than on the 208/240-volt CO-28, at a stated interior height of 9.75 inches, which suits sheet-pan baking better than tall hotel pans.
Why we like it
- Runs on a standard 120V outlet with a NEMA 5-15P plug (listing)
- Holds four half-size sheet pans (listing)
- 150°F to 550°F range (listing)
- ETL and CE certified, per the listing
Key specifications
| Model | CO-16 |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 half-size sheet pans |
| Interior | 1.5 cu ft; 18.5 x 14.5 x 9.75 in (spec sheet) |
| Power | 120V, 1600W, 13.3 A (spec sheet) |
| Plug | NEMA 5-15P |
| Temperature range | 150°F to 550°F |
| Exterior size | 23 x 22.5 x 16.5 in (spec sheet) |
| Listings | ETL, CE (listing) |
Why we recommend it
It suits a food truck, coffee shop or caterer who needs real half-sheet capacity without rewiring, and it is the simplest way to move up from a home toaster oven to a commercial one.
Skip it if you bake in volume all day; at 1600 watts it recovers more slowly after the door opens than the 208/240-volt ovens below.
Pros and cons
Pros
- No electrician needed for a standard outlet
- Four half sheet pans at once
- High 550°F ceiling for roasting
Cons
- Needs a 15-amp circuit to itself at 13.3 amps
- Low interior height for tall pans
- Warranty not stated on the listing
2. Avantco CO-28 Half-Size Convection Oven, 208/240V – More Power, Taller Racks

The CO-28 is the same idea as the CO-16 with a bigger electrical supply. It runs on 208 or 240 volts, drawing 2100 watts at 208V and 2800 watts at 240V according to the listing, and comes with a NEMA 6-20P plug. That plug does not fit a household outlet: it needs a dedicated 208/240-volt, 20-amp receptacle, which in most buildings and trucks means an electrician.
What you get for that is a 2.3-cubic-foot cavity with four half-size sheet-pan positions and, as the listing puts it, extra spacing between racks for taller items. Avantco’s specification sheet gives the interior height as 14 inches against the CO-16’s 9.75. Dual convection fans move the air, and the range is the same 150°F to 550°F.
The body is stainless steel on 4-inch stainless feet, which lifts it for cleaning underneath, and the door is dual-pane cool-touch glass. The listing says it is ETL and CE certified.
Why we like it
- Up to 2800W at 240V (listing)
- Dual convection fans (listing)
- Taller rack spacing than the 120V model (listing, spec sheet)
- 4-inch stainless feet for cleaning underneath (listing)
Key specifications
| Model | CO-28 |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 half-size sheet pans |
| Interior | 2.3 cu ft; 18.5 x 16 x 14 in (spec sheet) |
| Power | 208/240V, 2100/2800W |
| Plug | NEMA 6-20P |
| Temperature range | 150°F to 550°F |
| Exterior size | 23 x 22.5 x 20 in (spec sheet) |
| Listings | ETL, CE (listing) |
Why we recommend it
It suits a cafe or caterer with a 208/240-volt circuit available who bakes through a whole service and wants room for taller pans of roasted meat or casseroles.
Skip it if your truck or kitchen only has 120-volt outlets; the 6-20P plug will not fit without new wiring.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Far more heating power than a 120V oven
- Two fans and taller rack spacing
- Same footprint width as the CO-16
Cons
- Needs a 208/240V, 20-amp receptacle
- Manual controls only, no programs
- Warranty not stated on the listing
3. Cadco Bakerlux Touch Half-Size Digital Convection Oven – Saved Programs and Humidity

This is the most capable oven here and the one built for consistency. The XAFT-04HS-TD has digital touch controls that store up to 99 recipes, each with its own time, temperature and humidity, and the listing says recipes can be loaded by USB or Wi-Fi. Once a recipe is set, whoever is on shift presses one button and gets the same bake, which matters when the owner is not the one at the oven.
It holds four half-size sheet pans on four shelves, and the listing describes a reversible fan with two speed settings for even airflow. Humidity comes from water injected into the cavity; retailers’ copies of Cadco’s specification sheet describe an electro valve for a direct water connection, so plan where a water line will come from. The door is glass and hinged at the bottom.
The listing names food trucks and concessions among its uses, and it states that the oven is NSF listed. It runs on 208/240 volts; Cadco’s specification sheet, as published by retailers, gives 3800 watts, 16 amps and a NEMA 6-20P plug. The listing itself does not give the wattage, so confirm the electrical details with the seller before you order.
Why we like it
- Up to 99 programmable recipes (listing)
- Humidity control for bread and roasts (listing)
- USB and Wi-Fi recipe loading (listing)
- NSF listed, per the listing
Key specifications
| Model | XAFT-04HS-TD |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 half-size sheet pans |
| Interior | Not stated on the listing |
| Power | 208/240V (listing); 3800W, 16 A (spec sheet via retailers) |
| Plug | NEMA 6-20P (spec sheet via retailers) |
| Temperature range | 175°F to 500°F (spec sheet via retailers) |
| Exterior size | 23 5/8 in wide; depth and height not stated on the listing |
| Listings | NSF (listing) |
Why we recommend it
It suits a bakery-cafe or catering kitchen that bakes the same items every day and wants every batch to come out the same, whoever loads the oven.
Skip it if you have neither a 208/240-volt circuit nor a water line nearby; it is overbuilt for reheating and simple roasting.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Repeatable results from saved programs
- Humidity for crusty bread and moist roasts
- Reversible two-speed fan
Cons
- Needs 208/240V and ideally a water connection
- Lower top temperature than the Avantco ovens
- More to learn than knob controls
4. KoolMore 32-inch Full-Size Countertop Convection Oven, 240V – Full Sheet Pans on a Counter

Most countertop commercial ovens take half-size pans. The KM-CTCO-44 takes full-size ones, which is what a caterer usually owns, on four racks in a 4.4-cubic-foot cavity. That lets you bake straight from the same pans that go on the sheet pan rack and into the transport cabinet, with no re-panning.
KoolMore states 3500 to 4600 watts and a maximum of 550°F, and the title gives 240 volts. Retail listings give the plug as a NEMA 6-30P, a 30-amp 240-volt plug, so this one needs a dedicated circuit. The body is stainless steel, and the listing says it is ETL listed for safety and sanitation.
It is a big countertop oven: retailers give it as about 31.8 inches wide and 28.4 inches deep. Measure the counter, and check that the counter can carry it, before you order.
Why we like it
- Four racks for full-size pans (listing)
- 4.4 cu ft cavity (listing)
- Up to 550°F (listing)
- ETL listed for safety and sanitation, per the listing
Key specifications
| Model | KM-CTCO-44 |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 full-size pans |
| Interior | 4.4 cu ft |
| Power | 240V, 3500–4600W |
| Plug | NEMA 6-30P (retail listings) |
| Temperature range | Up to 550°F; minimum not stated |
| Exterior size | About 31.8 x 28.4 x 18.7 in (retail listings) |
| Listings | ETL (listing) |
Why we recommend it
It suits a caterer or commissary kitchen that already works in full sheet pans and wants that capacity without a floor-standing oven.
Skip it if you work from a food truck; the size and the 30-amp, 240-volt supply make it a fixed-kitchen oven.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Full-size pans, no re-panning
- Most wattage on this list
- Stainless steel throughout
Cons
- Needs a 240V, 30-amp circuit
- Large footprint for a countertop
- Warranty not stated on the listing

5. VEVOR 47L Half-Size Commercial Convection Oven, 120V – Racks and Pans in the Box

VEVOR is a brand sold mainly online rather than through restaurant supply dealers, and this oven is the plain, low-cost way into a countertop convection oven. It runs on 120 volts at 1600 watts, with two knobs for temperature (150°F to 500°F) and a timer up to 120 minutes. The listing gives the four-tier interior as 18.5 by 15.4 by 9.8 inches.
It comes ready to use: four wire racks (18.1 by 13 inches), one food tray, a bread clip and a pair of heat-resistant gloves. The body is stainless steel with a double-wall tempered glass door, a magnetic door seal and an oven light. The listing names concession stands, snack bars and off-site catering among its uses.
Note that the racks are 18.1 by 13 inches, about the size of a half sheet pan, so check that your own pans fit before relying on them. The listing does not mention any safety or sanitation certification such as ETL or NSF, which some health departments ask for; ask yours before buying for a licensed kitchen.
Why we like it
- Runs on a standard 120V outlet (listing)
- Four racks, a tray and gloves included (listing)
- Timer up to 120 minutes (listing)
- Oven light and glass door to check food (listing)
Key specifications
| Model | 43Qt/47L Countertop Oven |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 wire racks, 18.1 x 13 in |
| Interior | 47 L; 18.5 x 15.4 x 9.8 in |
| Power | 120V, 1600W |
| Plug | Not stated on this listing |
| Temperature range | 150°F to 500°F |
| Exterior size | 22.8 x 21.7 x 15.7 in |
| Listings | Not stated |
Why we recommend it
It suits a concession stand, pop-up or home-based caterer who bakes a few trays a day and wants a starter oven with everything in the box.
Skip it if your health inspector requires an NSF or ETL-sanitation listed oven; this listing states neither.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Plugs into a standard outlet
- Accessories included
- Long 120-minute timer
Cons
- No certification stated on the listing
- Lower top heat than the Avantco ovens
- Sold online, not through restaurant dealers
6. KoolMore 23-inch Half-Size Convection Oven, 120V – A Second 120V Choice

The KM-CTCO-15 sits in the same class as the Avantco CO-16: a 1.5-cubic-foot half-size convection oven at 120 volts and 1600 watts, with four racks for half-size baking pans. KoolMore aims it at small restaurants, coffee shops and bakeries doing low-volume baking and medium reheating, which is an honest description of what a 120-volt commercial oven does well.
The listing gives a top temperature of 500°F, lower than the Avantco’s 550°F. Retail listings give the plug as a NEMA 5-15P and the draw as 15 amps, so treat it as needing a 15-amp circuit of its own. The frame is stainless steel, and the listing says it is ETL listed for safety and sanitation, which is the certification health departments usually look for.
Retailers give the exterior as about 22.8 inches wide and 16 inches high, close to the Avantco’s footprint. Choose between the two on availability and on which certification your inspector prefers.
Why we like it
- Half-size pans on four racks (listing)
- Runs on 120V (listing)
- ETL listed for safety and sanitation, per the listing
- Stainless-steel frame (listing)
Key specifications
| Model | KM-CTCO-15 |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 racks for half-size pans |
| Interior | 1.5 cu ft |
| Power | 120V, 1600W |
| Plug | NEMA 5-15P (retail listings) |
| Temperature range | Up to 500°F |
| Exterior size | About 22.8 in wide x 16 in high (retail listings) |
| Listings | ETL sanitation (listing) |
Why we recommend it
It suits the same 120-volt kitchens as the Avantco CO-16, especially where the inspector wants to see an ETL sanitation listing.
Skip it if you roast at very high heat; it tops out 50 degrees below the Avantco.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Standard outlet, no rewiring
- Sanitation listing stated
- Compact half-size footprint
Cons
- 500°F maximum
- Draws enough to need its own circuit
- Warranty not stated on the listing
7. Cadco OV-023 Compact Half-Size Convection Oven, 208/240V – Simple Knobs, Heavy Build

The OV-023 is Cadco’s manual half-size oven: two knobs, a 60-minute timer, and a heat range of 175°F to 500°F. Cadco says its airflow design and patented baffle give even baking, and it pairs that with an extra-large motor and high-temperature bearings, the parts that wear out first on a cheap convection fan.
The cavity is 1.75 cubic feet with four shelves for half-size pans. It runs on 208 to 240 volts at 2700 watts. Retailers’ copies of the Cadco specification sheet give 11.25 amps and a NEMA 6-15P plug, and list it as NSF with MET certification to UL and CSA standards; the Amazon listing itself does not state the plug or the certifications, so confirm them with the seller.
The door is a double-wall cool-touch glass door on heavy-duty hinges. Cadco warrants its products in the U.S. against defects in material and workmanship for one year from purchase, according to the listing.
Why we like it
- Patented baffle for even airflow (listing)
- Extra-large motor and high-temperature bearings (listing)
- Four shelves for half-size pans (listing)
- One-year Cadco warranty (listing)
Key specifications
| Model | OV-023 |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | 4 shelves for half-size pans |
| Interior | 1.75 cu ft |
| Power | 208–240V, 2700W |
| Plug | NEMA 6-15P (spec sheet via retailers) |
| Temperature range | 175°F to 500°F |
| Exterior size | About 23 5/8 x 23 3/4 x 18 5/8 in (retailers) |
| Listings | NSF; MET to UL and CSA (spec sheet via retailers) |
Why we recommend it
It suits a kitchen with a 208/240-volt circuit that wants a durable, no-electronics oven a new hire can run on day one.
Skip it if you want programs or humidity; for that, the Cadco Bakerlux Touch above is the step up.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Simple manual controls
- Heavy-duty motor and bearings
- Stated one-year warranty
Cons
- Needs a 208/240V circuit
- No humidity or programs
- Plug and certifications not on the Amazon listing
8. Nemco 6215 Countertop Pizza Oven, 120V – Heat and Crisp, Nothing More

Not every counter needs a convection oven. The Nemco 6215 is a small stainless-steel countertop oven with upper and lower heating elements, a single 13 1/2 by 13 5/8-inch rack, a thermostat preset at 450°F and a 15-minute timer switch. Load it, turn the timer, and it switches off: no temperature to set and nothing for a busy cashier to get wrong.
It runs on 120 volts, and a crumb tray slides out for cleaning. Retailers list it at about 19 inches wide, 20.5 inches deep and under 8 inches tall, with a weight of 27 pounds, so it fits on a shelf above a prep counter. Nemco’s sister model, the 6210, adds independent element switches and an adjustable thermostat to 700°F; this listing is for the 6215.
It is a pizza and reheating oven, not a baker. It suits frozen or par-baked pizzas, quesadillas, tortas and crisping tostadas, and it will not do sheet-pan baking.
Why we like it
- Preset 450°F thermostat and 15-minute timer (listing)
- Upper and lower heating elements (listing)
- Crumb tray for easy cleaning (listing)
- Runs on 120V (listing)
Key specifications
| Model | 6215 |
|---|---|
| Pan capacity | One 13 1/2 x 13 5/8 in rack |
| Interior | Not stated |
| Power | 120V; wattage not stated on the listing |
| Plug | NEMA 5-15P (retailer) |
| Temperature range | Preset 450°F |
| Exterior size | About 19 x 20.5 x 7.9 in (retailers) |
| Listings | Not stated |
Why we recommend it
It suits a bar, snack counter or truck that heats and crisps a short menu and wants the simplest oven possible.
Skip it if you need to bake; one rack and a fixed temperature make it a heating oven only.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Nothing to set but the timer
- Small, low footprint
- Standard 120V supply
Cons
- Fixed 450°F, no adjustment
- Single rack, no convection fan
- Wattage and certifications not on the listing

How to choose a commercial oven
Start with the power you have
A 120-volt oven plugs into an ordinary outlet, but at about 1600 watts it draws 13 to 15 amps, so it needs a 15-amp circuit with nothing else on it. A 208/240-volt oven has a different plug (NEMA 6-15P, 6-20P or 6-30P on the picks here) and needs a matching receptacle and circuit, which means an electrician. On a food truck, add the oven’s draw to the fridge, lights and fans and check the generator can carry it all at once.
Measure your pans, not just the counter
Most countertop ovens take half-size sheet pans; only a few, like the KoolMore 32-inch, take full-size ones. If you already own pans and a sheet pan rack, buy the oven that fits them. Check interior height too: 9 to 10 inches is fine for sheet-pan baking, while taller hotel pans want 14 inches or more.
Manual or programmable
Knob controls are fast to learn and have little to fail. Programmable ovens such as the Cadco Bakerlux Touch earn their keep when several people bake the same items and you want them to come out the same every time.
Certifications your inspector will ask about
Health departments often want food equipment certified for sanitation (NSF, or an ETL or UL sanitation listing) and electrical equipment listed for safety. We give only what each listing or maker states. When a listing says nothing, ask your inspector before you buy, not after.
Ventilation
Whether a countertop electric oven needs a hood depends on your local code and what you cook in it. Greasy roasting is treated differently from baking bread. Ask your local building or fire official.
How we picked these eight ovens
We looked for countertop electric ovens sold for commercial use by makers that supply restaurant dealers, such as Avantco, Cadco, KoolMore and Nemco, and included one online-first brand, VEVOR, as a budget option. Every pick was in stock on Amazon when we checked, and we left out models that were down to their last units or on back order, which ruled out the Waring half-size oven and several Nemco and Cadco models. We also left out anything already picked on our toaster oven, commercial microwave and commercial deep fryer guides. Specifications come from each Amazon listing and from maker specification sheets as published by restaurant suppliers; where a source is silent we say “not stated”. We checked the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall database for each brand and found no oven recalls. We did not use these ovens for this guide.

Commercial oven questions, answered
What are the best commercial ovens for a food truck?
A half-size countertop convection oven. On 120 volts, the Avantco CO-16 or KoolMore KM-CTCO-15; if the truck has a 208/240-volt supply, the Avantco CO-28 or the Cadco Bakerlux Touch, which Cadco lists for food trucks and concessions.
Can I plug a commercial oven into a regular outlet?
Only a 120-volt model with a NEMA 5-15P plug, such as the Avantco CO-16, KoolMore KM-CTCO-15, VEVOR 47L or Nemco 6215. Give it a circuit of its own. The 208/240-volt ovens need a different receptacle.
What size pan does a half-size convection oven take?
Half-size sheet pans, which are about 18 by 13 inches. Full-size sheet pans need a full-size oven such as the KoolMore 32-inch.
Is a commercial convection oven better than a toaster oven for a cafe?
For more than occasional use, yes: it holds four trays rather than one and is built to run all day. For a single tray of toast or a melt now and then, a good toaster oven is enough.
Does a commercial oven need NSF certification?
Many health departments ask for it or an equivalent sanitation listing in licensed kitchens. Rules vary, so check with yours. We note each oven’s stated listings above.
Our final pick for a small commercial kitchen
Buy the Avantco CO-16 if you need half-sheet capacity on a standard outlet. With a 208/240-volt circuit, choose the Avantco CO-28 for power or the Cadco Bakerlux Touch for programmed, humidified baking. Caterers with full sheet pans should look at the KoolMore 32-inch, and a counter that only heats and crisps needs nothing more than the Nemco 6215.
For smaller ovens see our best toaster oven guide, and for the rest of the line, our commercial microwave picks. If you would rather someone else did the baking tonight, see the menu or call to order.